Posted by: katiecrawford | April 27, 2009

It’s Evaluation Time

EvaluationIt’s that time of year students start to dread filling out teacher evaluations. The evaluations used to determined how well the instructor taught the material throughout the course of the semester. Students are put at ease because we are told that no matter what we write the instructor will not get to read them until all grades are submitted. I often enjoy filling out evaluations because it gives me a chance to get everything off my chest that I couldn’t say during the semester. Although this semester I have had some pretty horrible teachers (which I am not going to name) I have also had some really great ones too.

I will begin be talking about a professor that I am actually having to write blogs for the course. Her name is Barbara Nixon. She taught Introduction to Public Relations (PRCA 2330) this semester and I have been enjoyed a class this much. Professor Nixon has a way to teaching you the important things you need to know without feeling like you been in class for an hour and 15 minutes. If you haven’t taken her class yet I recommend you do. I learned so much from her class this semester and she is the reason I want to continue in my degree of public relations.

Another professor I’d like to commemorate is Abby Johnson. She taught Introduction to Sociology (SOCI 1101) this semester. When I first signed up for this class, I wasn’t really sure what sociology was, but it has been one of my favorite classes. In class we have many discussion about culture, how behavior is learned, and much much more. I recommend all students take this course if you want to have more open-minded views.

These two professors stood out to me this semester and I will be sad to leave them in the Fall as I will be attending the University of Georgia.

Leave a Reply

Categories

